Last evening GBBR announced that Nakia Evans will lead its board of directors as president for 2022, during our annual Installation of Officers and Awards event, held at Martin’s West.  GBBR also appointed Tim Shotzberger as president-elect, Brian McGeehan as vice president, and Randy Cottrell as treasurer.

GBBR honored Shelia Russell Williams as its 2022 REALTOR® of the Year, in recognition of her outstanding commitment to the profession and to the community.  In additional award presentations, Kevin Murphy received the association’s Community Service Award and Brad Cox received honors as the Distinguished Sales Associate of the Year, while Kelly Schuit was presented the Rising Star Award.  Shannon Kocur was named the Affiliate of the Year.

Also at the ceremony, GBBR announced the addition of Anisha Berkley, Jennifer Cernik, Brad Cox, Linda Harned, Brenda Kasuva, and Randy Pomfrey to a two-year term on its board of directors.  Serving a one-year term, will be Alan Grubb, and Wayne Curtis was appointed to the Executive Committee.   Congratulations to all, we look forward to a successful 2022!