Tim Shotzberger Named President; Linda Harned Honored as REALTOR® of the Year

The Greater Baltimore Board of REALTORS® (GBBR) recently announced that Tim Shotzberger will lead its board of directors as president for 2023, during their annual Installation of Officers and Awards banquet event, held at the Baltimore Country Club.  GBBR also appointed Brian McGeehan as president-elect, Randy Cottrell as vice president, and Tiffany Harris as treasurer.

GBBR honored Linda Harned as its 2023 REALTOR® of the Year, in recognition of her outstanding commitment to the profession and to the community.  In additional award presentations, Kris Ghimire received the association’s Community Service Award and Tiffany Harris received honors as the Distinguished Sales Associate of the Year, while Sophia McCormick was presented the Rising Star Award.  Laura Nagel was named the Affiliate of the Year.

Also at the ceremony, GBBR announced the addition of Rodney Dotson, Kia Stanfield, and Jim Stephens to a two-year term on its board of directors.  Serving a one-year term, will be Shannon Kocur, and Brad Cox was appointed to the Executive Committee.

As president of GBBR, Mr. Shotzberger will spearhead the organization’s mission to promote ethical and professional standards in real estate sales and law through professional training, continuing education, community outreach and arbitration services.  With a background in economics, finance and acquisitions in addition to his extensive experience in environmental services, Mr. Shotzberger has been the proprietor of Home Land Environmental for 18 years. He contributes time as a continuing education instructor for GBBR, as well as serving on the Board of Directors.  Tim is active with GBBR’s REALTOR® Political Action Committee, Young Professionals Network, and holds a seat on the GBBR Charitable Foundation’s Board of Trustees.

GBBR Officers 2023